Rocky Mountain High

Before I get too opinionated with my posts and begin alienating any readers, (who have for heaven knows why ended up reading this), I want to describe a situation in my life right now- Last week I was offered a teaching position at a middle school in a tiny town in Colorado called Battlement Mesa.  The only way I can describe this place is through the legendary words of John Denver:

And the Colorado rocky mountain high
I’ve seen it rainin’ fire in the sky
You can talk to God and listen to the casual reply
Rocky mountain high….

The town is pretty out there but the job is perfect and the principal seems pretty awesome.  He’s given me a week or so to decide what we want to do.  So we’ll just see what happens.

Here’s the town:

http://www.battlementmesa.com/

4 comments

Leave a Reply

